Skip to main content
Ithaca Schools - click for home 
Ithaca City Schools - click for home
 
All Ithaca City School District schools are closed until April 15, 2020. Learn more>>

QUICK LINKS:
Distance Learning Plan>>
FAQs Regarding School Closure>>
School Meals Information>>
School Meals Delivery Request Form>>
Direct Deposit Info for Staff>>
 

School Contacts

Every school in the Ithaca City School District is assigned a Master Educator of Inclusion and an Instructional Coach who work together to provide support to our learning communities, engaging and empowering all students.

Broadly, the role of the Master Educator of Inclusion is to:

  • manage the development and implementation of the district’s inclusion plan;
  • ensure quality professional development in inclusive practices, culturally responsive teaching and leadership, and family engagement practices;
  • implement restorative practices across the district; and
  • serve as the CSE/504 Chair for their assigned buildings.

Below you will find the contact information of the Master Educator of Inclusion assigned to your child’s school, as well as that of the staff member who provides clerical support to the Master Educator. Contact information for the Special Education Department Leaders at Boynton Middle School, DeWitt Middle School, and Ithaca High School are also provided.

To connect with other support professionals, such as social workers, occupational therapists, and psychiatrists at your child's school, please visit the school website or contact the building principal.


Elementary Special Education


Belle Sherman

 
Erin Hammes, Master Educator
erin.hammes@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 882-4452
 
Susan Kinney, Clerical
susan.kinney@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2324
 
ithacacityschools.org/bellesherman

Beverly J. Martin

 
Bart Auble, Master Educator
bauble@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 793-0021
 
Susan Kinney, Clerical
susan.kinney@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2324
 
ithacacityschools.org/bjm

Caroline


Beth Snyder, Master Educator
beth.snyder@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 882-4472
 
Susan Kinney, Clerical
susan.kinney@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2324
 
ithacacityschools.org/caroline

Cayuga Heights


Beth Snyder, Master Educator
beth.snyder@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 882-4472
 
Susan Kinney, Clerical
susan.kinney@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2324
 
ithacacityschools.org/cayugaheights

Enfield


Jennifer Gondek, Master Educator
jennifer.gondek@icsd.k12.ny.us
 
Theresa Knobel, Clerical
theresa.knobel@icsd.k12.ny.us
 
ithacacityschools.org/enfield

Fall Creek


Bart Auble, Master Educator
bauble@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 793-0021
 
Theresa Knobel, Clerical
theresa.knobel@icsd.k12.ny.us
 
ithacacityschools.org/fallcreek

Northeast


Jennifer Gondek, Master Educator
jennifer.gondek@icsd.k12.ny.us
 
Theresa Knobel, Clerical
theresa.knobel@icsd.k12.ny.us
 
ithacacityschools.org/northeast

South Hill


Erin Hammes, Master Educator
erin.hammes@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 882-4452
 
Susan Kinney, Clerical
susan.kinney@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2324
 
ithacacityschools.org/southhill


Secondary Special Education


Boynton Middle School


Christene White, Department Leader

Tara Caiza, Master Educator
tara.caiza@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 882-4508
 
Tracey Voorheis, Clerical
tracy.voorheis@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2268
 
ithacacityschools.org/boynton

DeWitt Middle School


Trisha Porcheddu, Department Leader

Tara Caiza, Master Educator
tara.caiza@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 882-4508
 
Helen English, Clerical
helen.english@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 257-3444
 
ithacacityschools.org/dewitt

Lehman ACS


Lisa Rieger, Master Educator
lisa.rieger@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 227-3335
 
ithacacityschools.org/lacs

Ithaca High School

 
Karen Kiechle, Department Leader
Margie Shaw, Master Educator
margaret.shaw@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2372
 
Brittany Coleman, Clerical
brittany.coleman@icsd.k12.ny.us
(607) 274-2372

ithacacityschools.org/highschool