Skip to main content
engaged and empowered learning       schoolTool youtube facebook twitter Calendar    
ithaca home

Student Service Staff

Welcome to IHS Student Services!

This is the go to place for help with academics, college/careers, and any social/emotional concerns.
If you're not sure the right place to go - ask a School Counselor! If we can't help directly - we can point you in the right direction. 

We are here to help you make the most of your high school experience - please reach out to us with any questions you may have!

<--------- For your convenience, there are several helpful links related to our department located on the left side of this page.
 
  Title Email Phone
Marilyn Sgrecci Student Services Secretary msgrecci@icsd.k12.ny.us (607) 274-2157
Deborah Casey IHS Registrar dcasey@icsd.k12.ny.us (607) 274-2144
Jay Barnes College & Career Secretary jbarnes@icsd.k12.ny.us (607) 274-2218

 

SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Phone: (607) 274-2157

Counselor Email Last Names
Kas Bilyk kbilyk@icsd.k12.ny.us A - Di
Maria T. Torres mtorres@icsd.k12.ny.us Dj - J
Jamie Fresina jamie.fresina@icsd.k12.ny.us K - O 
Amanda Poirier amanda.poirier@icsd.k12.ny.us P - Se + AVID students
Eva H. Collier eva.collier@icsd.k12.ny.us Sf - Z


 

SOCIAL WORKERS

Katina Scavuzzo katina.scavuzzo@icsd.k12.ny.us (Last Name A-L) (607) 274-2251
Lyn Reitenbach mreitenb@icsd.k12.ny.us  (Last Name M-Z) (607) 274-2154

 

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST

Shawn Goodman         sgoodma1@icsd.k12.ny.us (607) 274-2212

 

FAMILY LIAISON

Barbara Bergman bbergman@icsd.k12.ny.us (607) 274-6843

 


OUR SCHOOLS
Belle Sherman
Beverly J Martin
Caroline
Cayuga Heights
Enfield
Fall Creek
Northeast
South Hill
Boynton Middle
DeWitt Middle
Ithaca HS
Lehman Alternative


DISTRICT INFO

Ithaca City School District
Dr. Luvelle Brown, Superintendent
400 Lake Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 274-2101