Skip to main content
engaged and empowered learning       schoolTool youtube facebook twitter Calendar    
ithaca home

School Contacts

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL SPECIAL EDUCATION

Lisa Bontempi, CSE/504 Chairperson for BJM, Fall Creek, South Hill, Northeast
607-342-8448
lbontemp@icsd.k12.ny.us

Laurie Hill, CSE/504 Chairperson for Caroline, Enfield, Belle Sherman, Cayuga Heights
607-274-2324
lhill@icsd.k12.ny.us

Susan Kinney, Elementary School Chairpersons Secretary
607-274-2324
susan.kinney@icsd.k12.ny.us

BOYNTON MIDDLE SCHOOL SPECIAL EDUCATION

Christene White, Special Education Department Leader
607-274-2268
cwhite1@icsd.k12.ny.us


Dawn Thurmond, CSE/504 Chairperson
607-274-2268
dawn.thurmond@icsd.k12.ny.us

Tracey Voorheis, Secretary
607-274-2268
tracy.voorheis@icsd.k12.ny.us

DEWITT MIDDLE SCHOOL SPECIAL EDUCATION

Trisha Porcheddu-Ion, Special Education Department Leader
607-882-9596
tporched@icsd.k12.ny.us

Dawn Thurmond, CSE/504 Chairperson
607-274-2268
dawn.thurmond@icsd.k12.ny.us

Helen English, Secretary
607-257-3444
helen.english@icsd.k12.ny.us

LEHMAN ALTERNATIVE COMMUNITY SCHOOL SPECIAL EDUCATION

Shira Reisman, CSE Chairperson, Grades 6, 7 and 8
607-274-2338
shira.reisman@icsd.k12.ny.us

Agnes Ward, CSE Chairperson, Grades 9, 10, 11 and 12
607-274-2246
award@icsd.k12.ny.us

Naomi Raimon, 504 Chairperson
607-274-2126/607-379-4881
naomi.raimon@icsd.k12.ny.us

ITHACA HIGH SCHOOL SPECIAL EDUCATION

Karen Kiechle, Department Leader; CSE/504 Chairperson
607-274-2167
karen.kiechle@icsd.k12.ny.us

Brittany Murray, Secretary
607-274-2170
brittany.murray@icsd.k12.ny.us

OUR SCHOOLS
Belle Sherman
Beverly J Martin
Caroline
Cayuga Heights
Enfield
Fall Creek
Northeast
South Hill
Boynton Middle
DeWitt Middle
Ithaca HS
Lehman Alternative


DISTRICT INFO

Ithaca City School District
Dr. Luvelle Brown, Superintendent
400 Lake Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
(607) 274-2101